close

Retailers response to

COVID-19

A TIMELINE BY BRAND
Adapting Physical
Tuesday, 19 May 2020
Asda trials virtual queuing system for stores
Industry
Supermarkets
Country
UK
Social Responsiblity
Adapting Physical
Adapting Digital
Monday, 20 April 2020
Asda extends Scan & Go mobile payment app to all stores
Industry
Supermarkets
Country
UK
Supply Chain
Sunday, 19 April 2020
Asda cancels orders and cuts payments to clothing suppliers
Industry
Supermarkets
Country
UK
Adapting Digital
Friday, 10 April 2020
Asda launch new prescription delivery service
Industry
Supermarkets
Country
UK
Social Responsibility
Social Responsibility
Adapting Physical
Thursday, 2 April 2020
Walmart put sale of Asda on hold
Industry
Supermarkets
Country
UK
Workforce
Friday, 27 March 2020
Asda to offer 12 weeks full pay to those who need to self-isolate
Industry
Supermarkets
Country
UK
Adapting Physical
Wednesday, 25 March 2020
Asda set new social distancing measures in store
Industry
Supermarkets
Country
UK
Social Responsibility
Saturday, 21 March 2020
Asda give £5m to food charities Fare Share and Trussell Trust
Industry
Supermarkets
Country
UK
Workforce
Saturday, 21 March 2020
Asda give store workers' extra week pay in June as bonus
Industry
Supermarkets
Country
UK
Workforce
Friday, 20 March 2020
Asda hiring 5000 temporary staff
Industry
Supermarkets
Country
UK
Social Responsibility
Thursday, 19 March 2020
Asda introduce exclusive opening hours for elderly and vulnerable people
Industry
Supermarkets
Country
UK
Adapting Physical

Like what you see?