close

Retailers response to

COVID-19

A TIMELINE BY BRAND
Workforce
Adapting Digital
Wednesday, 3 June 2020
Amazon announce "fashion summer sale" in attempt to kick-start sales
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Workforce
Wednesday, 3 June 2020
Amazon cuts staff pay as it ends Covid-19 related benefits
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Workforce
Thursday, 28 May 2020
Amazon says it will offer full-time jobs to 125,000 temporary workers
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Workforce
Workforce
Workforce
Friday, 1 May 2020
Amazon's work from home policy extended until October
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Workforce
Tuesday, 28 April 2020
Amazon accused of potentially violating employee safety laws
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Social Responsibility
Thursday, 23 April 2020
Amazon donates £250,000 to help UK bookshops
Industry
E-commerce
Country
UK
Adapting Digital
Workforce
Adapting Digital
Supply Chain
Monday, 13 April 2020
Amazon resumes shipping for non-essential items
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Workforce
Friday, 10 April 2020
Amazon is building a Covid-19 test lab for its workers
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Workforce
Tuesday, 7 April 2020
Amazon testing use of disinfectant fog at a warehouse in New York
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Adapting Digital
Friday, 3 April 2020
Amazon delay Prime Day event due to Coronavirus
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Social Responsibility
Adapting Digital
Wednesday, 1 April 2020
Amazon prioritising essential items due to stress on supply chain
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Workforce
Workforce
Social Responsibility
Tuesday, 31 March 2020
Amazon to deliver Covid test kits in UK
Industry
E-commerce
Country
UK
Social Responsibility
Adapting Digital
Wednesday, 25 March 2020
Amazon pauses seller loan repayments
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Adapting Digital
Tuesday, 24 March 2020
Amazon to stop non-essential sales in India
Industry
E-commerce
Country
India
Adapting Digital
Social Responsibility
Supply Chain
Monday, 23 March 2020
Amazon Prime deliveries taking up to a month
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Workforce
Saturday, 21 March 2020
Amazon increase overtime pay for warehouse workers
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Workforce
Friday, 20 March 2020
Amazon questioned by US Senators over warehouse working conditions
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Adapting Digital
Thursday, 19 March 2020
Amazon suspends Prime Pantry service in US due to high demand
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Workforce
Wednesday, 18 March 2020
French Amazon workers protest over working patterns during Coronavirus
Industry
E-commerce
Country
France
Social Responsibility
Workforce
Tuesday, 17 March 2020
Amazon increases hourly pay by $2
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Workforce
Monday, 9 March 2020
Amazon recommends those in NY and NJ to work from home
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Social Responsibility
Social Responsibility
Tuesday, 3 March 2020
Amazon struggling to tackle Covid profiteering by 3rd party sellers
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Social Responsibility
Sunday, 1 March 2020
Amazon bars 1m products for claiming to cure or defend against Covid-19
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA
Workforce
Tuesday, 14 April 2020
Amazon look to hire another 75,000 staff
Industry
E-commerce
Country
USA

Like what you see?